Artillerie anti-aérienne de Corée du Sud

Artillerie anti-aérienne de Corée du Sud
Artillerie anti-aérienne de Corée du Sud
Anonim
Image

Défense aérienne de la République de Corée… Comme la plupart des armées des alliés américains, les unités de défense aérienne sud-coréennes des forces terrestres étaient équipées d'équipements et d'armes de fabrication américaine jusqu'au début des années 1990. Après la conclusion d'un armistice avec la RPDC en 1953, la base de la défense aérienne militaire de l'armée sud-coréenne a longtemps consisté en des armes anti-aériennes créées pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale: des canons 90-mm M2 et 40-mm Fusils d'assaut Bofors L60. Pour combattre les cibles aériennes à basse altitude, des mitrailleuses Browning M2 de 12,7 mm et des montures quadruples de 12,7 mm avec un entraînement de guidage électrique M45 / M55 Maxson Mount étaient prévues, qui ont été utilisées dans une version tractée et pour une installation sur des véhicules. Les canons antiaériens 90-mm M2 étaient en service jusqu'à la fin des années 1980, et les Bofors 40-mm en Corée du Sud ont finalement été radiés il y a environ 10 ans.

Après l'adoption des canons anti-aériens à six canons de 20 mm "Vulcan" en 1978, le retrait du quad ZPU M45 Maxson Mount et M55 dans la réserve a commencé. Cependant, un certain nombre de canons antiaériens de 12, 7 mm comme moyen de renforcer la défense aérienne des bataillons d'infanterie ont été utilisés jusqu'au milieu des années 1990.

Image

La mitrailleuse antiaérienne M45 Maxson Mount a été développée en 1943. Poids ZPU en position de tir - 1087 kg. La portée de tir sur les cibles aériennes est d'environ 1000 m et la cadence de tir est de 2300 coups par minute.

Artillerie anti-aérienne de Corée du Sud

La version plus légère sur une remorque à deux essieux est connue sous le nom de M55. Au poste de tir, pour rendre l'installation plus stable, des supports spéciaux ont été abaissés au sol à partir de chaque coin de la remorque. La remorque abritait également des batteries pour l'alimentation du canon anti-aérien et un chargeur pour celles-ci. Le guidage a été effectué à l'aide d'entraînements électriques. Les moteurs électriques des entraînements de ciblage étaient puissants, capables de résister aux charges les plus lourdes. Grâce aux entraînements électriques, l'installation avait une vitesse de guidage allant jusqu'à 60 degrés / s.

Image

Pour augmenter la mobilité et réduire le temps de transfert vers une position de combat, de nombreux ZPU quad 12, 7 mm mis à la disposition des armées sud-coréenne et américaine ont été installés sur des camions tout-terrain de l'armée.

En plus de son objectif direct, les montures quadruples des mitrailleuses de gros calibre étaient un moyen très puissant de combattre la main-d'œuvre et les véhicules légèrement blindés, ce qui lui a valu le surnom officieux de "hachoir à viande". Selon certaines informations, des installations de 12,7 mm situées à proximité immédiate de la zone démilitarisée ont survécu jusqu'à ce jour dans des bastions fortifiés fixes. Les mitrailleuses quad de gros calibre ne peuvent plus être considérées comme un moyen moderne de défense aérienne, mais elles sont toujours efficaces contre la main-d'œuvre et les cibles légèrement blindées.

Jusqu'au début des années 1970, la couverture antiaérienne des convois militaires et de transport des forces armées de la République de Corée était assurée par le Multiple Gun Motor Carriage M16 ZSU. L'unité automotrice basée sur le véhicule de transport de troupes blindé semi-chenillé M3 était armée d'un ZPU Maxson Mount de 12,7 mm. Une voiture pesant environ 9,8 tonnes pourrait se déplacer sur l'autoroute à une vitesse pouvant atteindre 70 km/h. La réserve de marche était de 280 km. Equipage - 5 personnes.

Image

Le canon anti-aérien automoteur M16 avait des caractéristiques très élevées pour l'époque et était le type de ZSU américain le plus répandu pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Il a été utilisé sur les théâtres d'opérations en Europe et dans le Pacifique.

Image

L'unité automotrice a pris une part active à la guerre de Corée et est restée en service dans l'armée américaine jusqu'en 1958.Dans la période d'après-guerre, un grand nombre de ZSU M16 ont été transférés aux alliés des États-Unis. La Corée du Sud a reçu plus de 200 de ces machines, qui ont fonctionné jusqu'à la première moitié des années 1980.

La réponse au renforcement qualitatif de l'aviation de combat nord-coréen à la fin des années 1970 a été l'apparition dans l'armée sud-coréenne de canons anti-aériens automoteurs de 20 mm M163 Vulcan basés sur le véhicule blindé de transport de troupes M113 et remorqué de 20 mm M167 Vulcan.. Les ZU M167 et ZSU M163 utilisent le même support de canon de 20 mm à entraînement électrique, créé sur la base du canon d'avion M61 Vulcan, capable de tirer à une cadence de tir de 1000 et 3000 coups/min. Portée de tir efficace sur des cibles aériennes en mouvement rapide - jusqu'à 1500 m.

Image

Les installations automotrices sont utilisées pour escorter des unités de fusils et de chars motorisés, et remorquées pour la défense aérienne d'objets fixes et de lieux de concentration de troupes.

Image

Les batteries du M167 ZU et du M163 ZSU ont reçu une désignation de cible externe des radars AN / TPS-50. La station, située sur le châssis d'un camion et couplée à un équipement « ami ou ennemi », avait une portée de détection instrumentale allant jusqu'à 90 km. Cependant, le radar AN/TPS-50 était bien inférieur aux systèmes de défense aérienne militaire en termes de mobilité et de temps de déploiement-pliage. Pour cette raison, la station ne pouvait pas assurer un contrôle radar constant de l'espace aérien lors du redéploiement des troupes. À cet égard, les calculs de l'artillerie antiaérienne reposaient le plus souvent sur la détection visuelle de cibles aériennes.

L'équipement de visée des installations de 20 mm comprenait un radar couplé à un calculateur analogique, qui permettait de déterminer avec précision la distance à la cible et sa vitesse. Un viseur optique avec saisie manuelle des données a été utilisé comme sauvegarde. Lorsque le chargeur M167 fonctionnait, il était alimenté par un câble provenant d'une alimentation externe.

Compte tenu de la situation tendue dans la péninsule coréenne, les équipages des canons antiaériens M167 remorqués et automoteurs M163 de 20 mm s'entraînent assez souvent au tir sur des cibles au sol.

Image

À la fin des années 1980, la production sous licence de canons antiaériens Vulcan de 20 mm à six canons a été établie en République de Corée. La base du 20-mm SPAAG K263A1 coréen était le transport de troupes blindé à chenilles K200 KIFV. Cet engin, créé par Daewoo Heavy Industries, avait beaucoup de points communs avec le véhicule blindé de transport de troupes américain M113 et a été construit en série de 1985 à 2006. Actuellement, les ZU M167 et ZSU M163 de fabrication américaine dans l'armée sud-coréenne ont été complètement remplacés par des canons antiaériens de 20 mm construits en République de Corée.

Image

Le canon automoteur K263A1 est armé d'une unité d'artillerie et est équipé de viseurs, qui ont été créés à l'origine pour le canon antiaérien remorqué KM167A3. Cette modification est équipée d'un viseur radar amélioré et est rapidement transférée de la position de déplacement à la position de combat.

Image

L'unité remorquée, en plus d'améliorer la fiabilité et les performances, possède une électronique avec un MTBF accru et est mieux adaptée pour un service à long terme à une position de tir.

Image

Au 21e siècle, les unités sud-coréennes remorquées et automotrices à six canons de 20 mm ont subi un important programme de révision et de modernisation. En plus du télémètre radar, l'équipement de visée comprend une caméra de télévision avec un canal de nuit et un télémètre laser développé par LG Innotec.

Image

Bien que la portée du tir effectif n'ait pas changé, les capacités de recherche et de tir indépendants sur des cibles aériennes et terrestres dans l'obscurité se sont étendues. L'utilisation d'une caméra de télévision couplée à un télémètre laser permet de tirer sans canal radar.

Image

Les "Volcans" automoteurs et tractés de 20 mm sont assez nombreux dans l'armée de la République de Corée. Selon les données de référence, il y a environ 1000 KM167A3 remorqués et environ 200 K263A1 automoteurs dans la défense aérienne du SV RK.

Image

Si les canons automoteurs K263A1 attachés aux régiments de chars se trouvent la plupart du temps dans les parcs techniques, une partie importante des canons antiaériens KM167A3 remorqués sont déployés en permanence dans des positions à proximité immédiate de la zone démilitarisée, au voisinage des bases et grandes garnisons.

La délivrance de la désignation de cible aux installations automotrices et tractées "Vulkan" est actuellement attribuée au radar mobile TPS-830K. La station sur le châssis d'un camion lourd, fonctionnant dans la gamme de fréquences de 8-12,5 GHz, est capable de détecter une cible aérienne avec un RCS de 2 mètres carrés. m à une distance allant jusqu'à 40 km.

Image

Les canons antiaériens Vulcan de 20 mm ont une densité de tir élevée, mais sont capables de frapper des cibles aériennes à une distance relativement courte. Les canons anti-aériens Bofors de 40 mm peuvent théoriquement fournir une plus grande portée et une plus grande hauteur de destruction, mais avec une cadence de tir de 120 coups / min, ils ne donnaient pas une probabilité acceptable de toucher des cibles aériennes en mouvement rapide et n'avaient pas un système de conduite de tir efficace. En raison du besoin d'armes à plus longue portée que le 20-mm "Vulcan", et plus rapide que le 40-mm "Bofors", la Corée du Sud a acheté en 1975 à la Suisse 36 paires de mitrailleuses anti-aériennes 35-mm Oerlikon GDF-003. Le feu de la batterie, dans laquelle se trouvent quatre canons anti-aériens, est contrôlé par le radar Skyguard FC.

Image

Le canon antiaérien d'artillerie 35-mm remorqué Oerlikon GDF-003 pèse 6700 kg en position de combat. Portée de visée sur des cibles aériennes - jusqu'à 4000 m, portée en hauteur - jusqu'à 3000 m Cadence de tir - 1100 coups / min. La capacité des boîtiers de chargement est de 124 coups.

Chaque canon anti-aérien jumelé de 35 mm est interfacé avec des câbles avec le radar Skyguard FC. Le poste de conduite de tir antiaérien, contrôlé par un équipage de deux personnes, est situé dans un fourgon tracté, sur le toit duquel sont installés une antenne radar Doppler à impulsions rotatives, un télémètre radar et une caméra de télévision. Il est possible d'entrer automatiquement des données dans les dispositifs de visée de chaque canon antiaérien et de les viser automatiquement vers la cible sans la participation du calcul. En plus du contrôle de tir direct de la batterie antiaérienne à tout moment de la journée, il offre une vue d'ensemble de l'espace aérien jusqu'à une distance de 40 km.

Image

Compte tenu du fait que toutes les montures d'artillerie jumelées de la batterie antiaérienne sont dirigées vers un même point pendant le tir, 73 projectiles perforants explosifs de 35 mm d'un poids total de 40 kg peuvent être tirés sur la cible en une seconde.

Selon des informations publiées dans des sources sud-coréennes, des batteries antiaériennes Oerlikon GDF-003 sont stationnées en permanence autour de Séoul. Tous les postes sont situés sur des hauteurs et équipés en termes d'ingénierie. Les canons anti-aériens eux-mêmes, les radars de conduite de tir et les générateurs électriques autonomes sont installés dans des caponnières bétonnées, et il existe des bunkers bien protégés pour le personnel et les munitions.

À la fin des années 1980, l'armée de l'air de la RPDC a reçu des avions d'attaque à réaction Su-25. Les canons antiaériens Vulcan de 20 mm disponibles en Corée du Sud sont inefficaces contre ces avions de combat bien protégés. De plus, l'armée sud-coréenne n'était pas satisfaite de la portée de tir relativement petite des canons antiaériens de 20 mm, qui à cet égard ne sont guère supérieurs aux mitrailleuses de 12,7 mm.

La création d'un canon antiaérien automoteur armé de deux canons de 30 mm en Corée du Sud a été achevée en 2000. Après des essais pratiques de tir au champ de tir, la nécessité d'affiner l'équipement de visée et de recherche a été révélée. L'adoption officielle de la ZSU K30 Biho a eu lieu en 2007.

Image

Le canon antiaérien automoteur K30 Biho sur le châssis du BMP à chenilles K200 a un poids à vide de 26,5 tonnes.Moteur diesel d'une capacité de 520 ch. fournit des vitesses jusqu'à 65 km / h. En magasin sur l'autoroute - jusqu'à 500 km. L'équipage est composé de trois personnes: le commandant, le tireur et le chauffeur. La protection blindée du K30 Biho offre une protection contre les tirs d'armes légères et les fragments d'artillerie.

Image

Le ZSU K30 Biho est équipé de deux canons KKCB de 30 mm fabriqués par S&T Dynamic (version sous licence du canon KCB de 30 mm fabriqué par Rheinmetall Air Defense), dont la cadence de tir totale est de 1200 coups/min.Les caisses de chargement de chaque canon contiennent 300 cartouches prêtes à l'emploi. Des projectiles incendiaires hautement explosifs d'une portée effective allant jusqu'à 3000 m sont utilisés pour combattre des cibles aériennes, tandis que des projectiles incendiaires perforants sont utilisés pour tirer sur des cibles au sol. Vitesse de rotation de la tourelle - 90 degrés / s, entraînement électrique (auxiliaire - manuel). Les angles d'élévation des canons sont de -10 ° à + 85 °.

Un radar de surveillance, un système de poursuite optoélectronique, un télémètre laser, un viseur à imagerie thermique, un système de conduite de tir numérique de haute précision sont utilisés pour détecter les cibles aériennes, mesurer la portée, la vitesse de vol et viser les canons. Portée de détection radar - jusqu'à 20 km. La station optoélectronique passive est capable de voir un avion à réaction à une distance de plus de 15 km.

Actuellement, l'armée sud-coréenne dispose de 176 K30 Biho SPAAG. En 2013, un programme d'amélioration des performances au combat a été lancé, dans le cadre duquel les véhicules ont commencé à être équipés de missiles anti-aériens à courte portée KP-SAM Shin-Gung. Chaque ZSU a en outre reçu deux conteneurs, équipés de deux missiles.

Image

Le missile anti-aérien LIG Nex1 KP-SAM Shin-Gung est équipé d'un autodirecteur bicolore (IR/UV) et est entièrement autonome après lancement. La portée de tir maximale est de 7 km. Plafond - 3,5 km.

Image

Le canon antiaérien automoteur amélioré avec un armement combiné de canon et de missiles a reçu la désignation K30 Hybrid Biho. Après l'introduction de missiles anti-aériens dans l'armement de la ZSU, la portée de tir a plus que doublé et la probabilité de toucher des cibles aériennes a considérablement augmenté.

En 2019, la Defense Procurement Program Administration (DAPA) a annoncé la création de l'AAGW ZSU sur la base du véhicule de transport de troupes blindé à roues Hyundai Rotem K808 8 × 8, qui est entré en service dans l'armée en 2017.

Image

La protection du blindage du transport de troupes blindé K808 dans la projection frontale offre une résistance aux balles de 14,5 mm à une distance de plus de 300 m. Le blindage latéral doit contenir des balles de calibre fusil perforant. Moteur diesel de 420 ch. accélère une voiture pesant 18 tonnes à 100 km/h. La réserve de marche est jusqu'à 700 km. Équipage - 3 personnes.

Image

Le nouveau canon anti-aérien est armé de canons KKCB de 30 mm. L'utilisation de la détection radar n'est pas prévue et elle est censée concerner des systèmes optoélectroniques passifs de recherche et de visée. Ceci, associé à l'utilisation d'un châssis à roues, devrait réduire les coûts d'achat et d'exploitation du nouveau canon automoteur anti-aérien, qui remplacera à l'avenir le 20-mm ZSU K263A1 Vulcan dans l'armée.

Populaire par sujet

Anti-aircraft artillery of South Korea

Anti-aircraft artillery of South Korea
Anti-aircraft artillery of South Korea
Anonim
Image

Air Defense of the Republic of Korea… Like most armies of the US allies, the South Korean air defense units of the ground forces were equipped with American-made equipment and weapons until the early 1990s. After the conclusion of an armistice with the DPRK in 1953, the basis of the military air defense of the South Korean army for a long time consisted of anti-aircraft weapons created during the Second World War: 90-mm M2 guns and 40-mm Bofors L60 assault rifles. To combat air targets at low altitude, 12.7 mm Browning M2 machine guns and 12.7 mm quadruple mounts with an electric guidance drive M45 / M55 Maxson Mount were intended, which were used in a towed version and for installation on vehicles. The 90-mm M2 anti-aircraft guns were in operation until the end of the 1980s, and the 40-mm Bofors in South Korea were finally written off about 10 years ago.

After the adoption of the 20-mm six-barreled anti-aircraft guns "Vulkan" in 1978, the withdrawal of the quad ZPU M45 Maxson Mount and M55 to the reserve began. However, a number of 12, 7-mm anti-aircraft guns as a means of strengthening the air defense of infantry battalions were operated until the mid-1990s.

Image

The M45 Maxson Mount anti-aircraft machine gun was developed in 1943. ZPU weight in firing position - 1087 kg. The firing range at air targets is about 1000 m. The rate of fire is 2300 rounds per minute.

Anti-aircraft artillery of South Korea

The lighter version on a two-axle trailer is known as the M55. At the firing position, to make the installation more stable, special supports were lowered to the ground from each corner of the trailer. The trailer also housed batteries for the power supply of the anti-aircraft guns and a charger for them. Guidance was carried out using electric drives. The electric motors of the targeting drives were powerful, capable of withstanding the heaviest loads. Thanks to the electric drives, the installation had a guidance speed of up to 60 deg / s.

Image

To increase mobility and reduce the time of transfer to a combat position, many of the quad 12, 7-mm ZPUs that were at the disposal of the South Korean and American armies were installed on army off-road trucks.

In addition to its direct purpose, the quad mounts of large-caliber machine guns were a very powerful means of fighting manpower and lightly armored vehicles, earning the unofficial nickname "meat grinder". There is information that some 12.7 mm installations located in the immediate vicinity of the demilitarized zone have survived at stationary fortified strongholds to this day. Large-caliber quad machine guns can no longer be considered a modern means of air defense, but they are still effective against manpower and lightly armored targets.

Until the early 1970s, anti-aircraft cover for military and transport convoys in the armed forces of the Republic of Korea was provided by the ZSU Multiple Gun Motor Carriage M16. The self-propelled unit based on the M3 half-track armored personnel carrier was armed with a 12.7 mm Maxson Mount ZPU. A car weighing about 9.8 tons could move along the highway at a speed of up to 70 km / h. The power reserve was 280 km. Crew - 5 people.

Image

The M16 self-propelled anti-aircraft gun had very high characteristics for its time and was the most numerous type of American ZSU during the Second World War. It was used in both the European and Pacific theaters of operations.

Image

The self-propelled unit actively participated in the Korean War and remained in service with the American army until 1958.In the post-war period, a large number of ZSU M16 were transferred to the US allies. South Korea received more than 200 of these machines, which were in operation until the first half of the 1980s.

The response to the qualitative strengthening of North Korean combat aviation in the late 1970s was the appearance in the South Korean army of 20-mm self-propelled anti-aircraft guns M163 Vulcan based on the M113 armored personnel carrier and towed 20-mm M167 Vulcan. The ZU M167 and ZSU M163 use the same 20-mm gun mount with an electric drive, created on the basis of the M61 Vulcan aircraft cannon, capable of firing at a rate of fire of 1000 and 3000 rds / min. Effective firing range at fast moving air targets - up to 1500 m.

Image

Self-propelled installations are used to escort motorized rifle and tank units, and towed for air defense of stationary objects and places of concentration of troops.

Image

The batteries of the M167 ZU and the M163 ZSU received external target designation from the AN / TPS-50 radars. The station, located on a truck chassis and coupled with "friend or foe" equipment, had an instrumental detection range of up to 90 km. However, the AN / TPS-50 radar was much inferior to military air defense systems in terms of mobility and deployment-folding time. For this reason, the station could not provide constant radar control of the airspace during the redeployment of troops. In this regard, the calculations of anti-aircraft artillery more often relied on visual detection of air targets.

The sighting equipment of 20-mm installations included a radar coupled with an analog computer, which made it possible to accurately determine the distance to the target and its speed. An optical sight with manual data entry was used as a backup. When the charger M167 was operating at the position, it was powered by a cable from an external power supply.

Taking into account the tense situation on the Korean Peninsula, the crews of the towed M167 and self-propelled M163 20-mm anti-aircraft guns quite often train in firing at ground targets.

Image

In the late 1980s, licensed production of 20-mm six-barreled Vulcan anti-aircraft guns was established in the Republic of Korea. The basis for the Korean 20-mm SPAAG K263A1 was the K200 KIFV tracked armored personnel carrier. This machine, created by Daewoo Heavy Industries, had a lot in common with the American M113 armored personnel carrier and was built in series from 1985 to 2006. Currently, the US-made ZU M167 and ZSU M163 in the South Korean army have been completely replaced by 20-mm anti-aircraft guns built in the Republic of Korea.

Image

The K263A1 self-propelled gun is armed with an artillery unit and is equipped with sights, which were originally created for the KM167A3 towed anti-aircraft gun. This modification is equipped with an improved radar sight and is quickly transferred from the traveling position to the combat position.

Image

The towed unit, in addition to improving reliability and performance, has electronics with an increased MTBF and is better suited for long-term duty at a firing position.

Image

In the 21st century, South Korean towed and self-propelled 20-mm six-barreled units underwent a major overhaul and modernization program. In addition to the radar rangefinder, the aiming equipment includes a television camera with a night channel and a laser rangefinder developed by LG Innotec.

Image

Although the range of effective fire has not changed, the capabilities of independent search and firing at air and ground targets in the dark have expanded. Using a television camera coupled with a laser rangefinder allows you to fire without a radar channel.

Image

Self-propelled and towed 20-mm "Volcanoes" are quite numerous in the army of the Republic of Korea. According to the reference data, in the air defense of the SV RK there are about 1000 towed KM167A3 and about 200 self-propelled K263A1.

Image

If the K263A1 self-propelled guns attached to tank regiments are in technical parks most of the time, a significant part of the towed KM167A3 anti-aircraft guns are permanently deployed in positions in the immediate vicinity of the demilitarized zone, in the vicinity of air bases and large garrisons.

The issuance of target designation to self-propelled and towed installations "Vulkan" is currently assigned to the mobile radar TPS-830K. The station on the chassis of a heavy truck, operating in the frequency range of 8-12.5 GHz, is capable of detecting an air target with an RCS of 2 sq. m at a distance of up to 40 km.

Image

20-mm anti-aircraft guns "Vulcan" have a high density of fire, but are capable of striking air targets at a relatively short range. The 40-mm Bofors anti-aircraft guns can theoretically provide a long range and height of destruction, but with a combat rate of fire of 120 rounds per minute, they did not give an acceptable probability of hitting rapidly moving air targets and did not have an effective fire control system. Due to the need for more long-range weapons than the 20-mm "Vulcan", and more rapid-fire than the 40-mm "Bofors", South Korea in 1975 purchased from Switzerland 36 paired 35-mm anti-aircraft machine guns Oerlikon GDF-003. The battery fire, which has four anti-aircraft guns, is controlled by the Skyguard FC radar.

Image

The towed 35-mm artillery anti-aircraft gun Oerlikon GDF-003 weighs 6700 kg in combat position. Sighting range at air targets - up to 4000 m, reach in height - up to 3000 m. Rate of fire - 1100 rds / min. The capacity of the charging boxes is 124 shots.

Each 35-mm twin anti-aircraft gun is interfaced with cable lines with the Skyguard FC radar. The anti-aircraft fire control station, controlled by a crew of two, is located in a towed van, on the roof of which a rotating pulse Doppler radar antenna, a radar rangefinder and a television camera are installed. It is possible to automatically enter data into the sighting devices of each anti-aircraft gun and automatically aim them at the target without the participation of the calculation. In addition to direct fire control of the anti-aircraft battery at any time of the day, it provides an overview of the airspace at a distance of up to 40 km.

Image

Taking into account the fact that all the paired artillery mounts of the anti-aircraft battery are aimed at one point during firing, 73 high-explosive 35-mm armor-piercing projectiles with a total weight of 40 kg can be fired at the target in one second.

According to information published in South Korean sources, Oerlikon GDF-003 anti-aircraft batteries are permanently stationed around Seoul. All positions are located on high ground and equipped in engineering terms. The anti-aircraft guns themselves, fire control radars and autonomous electric generators are installed in concreted caponiers, and there are well-protected bunkers for personnel and ammunition.

In the late 1980s, the DPRK Air Force received Su-25 jet attack aircraft. The 20-mm Vulcan anti-aircraft guns available in South Korea are ineffective against these well-protected combat aircraft. In addition, the South Korean military was not satisfied with the relatively small firing range of 20-mm anti-aircraft guns, which in this respect are not much superior to 12.7-mm machine guns.

The creation of a self-propelled anti-aircraft gun armed with two 30-mm cannons in South Korea was completed in 2000. After practical test firing at the range, the need to refine the sighting and search equipment was revealed. The official adoption of the ZSU K30 Biho took place in 2007.

Image

The self-propelled anti-aircraft gun K30 Biho on the chassis of the tracked BMP K200 has a curb weight of 26, 5 tons. Diesel engine with a capacity of 520 hp. provides speeds up to 65 km / h. In store down the highway - up to 500 km. The crew consists of three people: commander, gunner and driver. The armor protection of the K30 Biho provides protection against small arms fire and artillery fragments.

Image

The ZSU K30 Biho is equipped with two 30-mm KKCB cannons manufactured by S&T Dynamic (licensed version of the 30-mm KCB cannon manufactured by Rheinmetall Air Defense), the total rate of fire of which is 1200 rounds / min.Each cannon's charging boxes contain 300 ready-to-use rounds. High-explosive incendiary projectiles with an effective range of up to 3000 m are used to combat air targets. Armor-piercing incendiary projectiles are used to fire at ground targets. Turret traverse speed - 90 deg / sec, electric drive (auxiliary - manual). The elevation angles of the guns are from -10 ° to + 85 °.

Surveillance radar, optoelectronic tracking system, laser rangefinder, thermal imaging sight, high-precision digital fire control system are used to detect air targets, measure range, flight speed and aiming guns. Radar detection range - up to 20 km. The passive optoelectronic station is capable of seeing a jet aircraft at a distance of more than 15 km.

Currently, the South Korean army has 176 K30 Biho SPAAGs. In 2013, a combat performance enhancement program was launched, under which the vehicles began to be equipped with KP-SAM Shin-Gung short-range anti-aircraft missiles. Each ZSU additionally received two containers, which are equipped with two missiles.

Image

The LIG Nex1 KP-SAM Shin-Gung anti-aircraft missile is equipped with a two-color (IR / UV) seeker and is fully autonomous after launch. The maximum firing range is 7 km. Ceiling - 3.5 km.

Image

The upgraded self-propelled anti-aircraft gun with combined cannon and missile armament received the designation K30 Hybrid Biho. After the introduction of anti-aircraft missiles into the armament of the ZSU, the firing range has more than doubled and the likelihood of hitting air targets has significantly increased.

In 2019, the Defense Procurement Program Administration (DAPA) announced the creation of the AAGW ZSU based on the Hyundai Rotem K808 8 × 8 wheeled armored personnel carrier, which entered service with the army in 2017.

Image

The armor protection of the K808 armored personnel carrier in the frontal projection provides resistance to 14.5 mm bullets at a distance of more than 300 m. The side armor must hold armor-piercing rifle caliber bullets. Diesel engine with 420 hp. accelerates a car weighing 18 tons to 100 km / h. The power reserve is up to 700 km. Crew - 3 people.

Image

The new anti-aircraft gun is armed with 30mm KKCB cannons. The use of radar detection is not provided and it is supposed to do with passive optoelectronic search and sighting systems. This, along with the use of a wheeled chassis, should reduce the purchasing and operating cost of the new anti-aircraft self-propelled gun, which in the future will replace the 20-mm ZSU K263A1 Vulcan in the army.

Popular by topic